Archive for the ‘90210’ Category

90210 Soundtrack – Out October 13th On CBS Records

September 17, 2009

Collection Features Brand New & Exclusive Tracks From Some Of Music’s Most Popular Artists – All Songs Set For Placement In This Season’s Episodes

CBS Records will release a specially produced soundtrack for the hit television series 90210 on Tuesday, October 13. Soundtrack 90210 features 14 brand new tracks from some of music’s biggest names, including Adele with The Raconteurs, N.E.R.D. featuring Santigold, JET, Anberlin, MuteMath, Owl City, OK Go and Parachute, all set for placement in 90210 episodes during the 2009 – 2010 season.

Last night’s episode of 90210, “To Sext Or Not To Sext” featured a brand new song from OK Go, “I Want You So Bad,” which marked the first placement in an episode of a song from the forthcoming soundtrack.

90210 executive producer Rebecca Sinclair and music supervisor Scott Vener listened to dozens of submitted tracks before choosing the ones best suited for the show’s upcoming storylines. Soundtrack 90210 stands apart from television show soundtrack which merely compile a selection of songs that were heard in a series’ previous episodes. Instead, this collection features all brand new and previously unreleased tracks that will be integrated into upcoming episodes and make Soundtrack 90210 a true representation of the show’s music sensibilities throughout the current season.

As Sinclair explains, “The music that we are using this season on 90210 reflects the show; it’s fresh, eclectic, passionate and fun. I’m thrilled with the wonderful artists who have given us all these great songs and excited to share the soundtrack of the show with everybody.”

90210 airs Tuesday nights at 8 p.m. / 7 p.m. central on The CW.

The complete track listing for Soundtrack 90210 is as follows:
Adele with The Raconteurs “Many Shades Of Black”
N.E.R.D. featuring Santigold “Soldier”
JET “One Hipster One Bullit
Mute Math “Valium”
OK Go “I Want You So Bad”
The All-American Rejects “Sierra’s Song”
Anberlin “A Perfect Tourniquet”
Owl City “Sunburn”
Will Dailey “You’re So Cold”
The Red Jumpsuit Apparatus “Love Seat”
Parachute “One Small Step”
Sarah Solovay “Hearts Collide”
Darrelle London “Understood”
Stars Crashing Cars “City Girl”
John E. Davis “90210 Main Title (2009 Remix)”