Archive for the ‘paper plastic’ Category


July 30, 2009

Paper + Plastick Records is rapidly becoming the home to many of today’s best punk, hardcore, ska and independent artists, and today the all vinyl/digital label is offering fans a chance to sample a number of current and upcoming releases.

The second installment of the free digital sampler from P+P is filled with 23 tracks that include previously unreleased music from Assassinate The Scientist, Blacklist Royals, Cheap Girls, Failures Union, Farewell Continental, Foundation, Landmines, Rehasher, Spanish Gamble, and This Is My Suitcase. Fans can download their free copy here:

Full Tracklisting:
1) Blacklist Royals – “Rock And Roll” off the full length LP out this fall
2) Cheap Girls – “Stop Now” off Find Me A Drink Home, available now
3) Cheap Girls – “Hey Hey, I’m Worn Out” off the upcoming LP My Roaring 20’s
4) Coffee Project – “You Always Wanted A Song, Right?” off Easy Does It, available now
5) Coffee Project – “Oh, Sweet Pickle” off the Pickle EP, available now
6) Andrew Dost – “I’ve Got A Feeling” off Columbus, available now
7) Failures Union – “Fall Man” off the upcoming LP out this fall
8) Farewell Continental “Do You Wanna Tangle?” off the s/t picture disk, available now
9) Farewell Continental – “Western Boys and Girls” off the upcoming one-side LP
10) Foundation – “Back Then” off the upcoming digital EP out this fall
11) Foundation – “Mona Lisa” off Chimborazo, available now
12) Gatorface – “Flak Jacket” off the Sick And Stupid 10″ LP, available now
13) Landmines – “Piggyback” off the s/t LP, available now
14) Landmines – “Evil Eye” off the upcoming Hell Is What You Make It EP out this fall
15) Protagonist – “1095 Days” off Chronicle, available now
16) Rehasher – “Turn Around” off the upcoming High Speed Access To my Brain LP
17) Shook Ones – “Who Told Omar?” off The Unquotable A.M.H., available now
18) Spanish Gamble – “Science Can’t Explain Magic” off the upcoming album out this fall
19) The Riot Before – “Capillaries” off the album Fists Buried In Pockets
20) The A.K.A.S – ” All Sinners Welcome In The House Of The A.K.A.s” off Animal Summer
21) This Is My Suitcase – “Fish And Dishes” off the upcoming album out this fall
22) We Are The Union – “Five Out Of Five Kids Who Kill Love Slayer”
23) Assassinate The Scientist – “Blood At Room Temperature” off the upcoming 7″ out this fall

Full copies of the entire Paper + Plastick catalogue can be found here: