Rammstein Reveal Album Cover

After months of speculation, Rammstein have confirmed the name of their sixth studio album to be LIEBE IST FÜR ALLE DA (U.S. release on Oct. 20 via Universal Music Germany through a marketing and distribution deal with Vagrant Records).

The album art, with painting-like photography created by Eugenio Recuenco, features a multi-panel storyboard incorporating band members in what is sure to carry on the controversy that surrounds Rammstein and their visual imagery.

Commenting on the themes addressed in LIEBE IST FÜR ALLE DA drummer Christoph Schneider said, “The overriding theme, I would say, is extreme forms of love…” Rammstein keyboard player, Flake Lorenz added, “Love can be interpreted in many different ways; for example, sometimes unreciprocated love can lead to tragic situations – mass murders, school shootings, terrible events like that. Hate is the negative form of love, like hot and cold…”

Continuing the Berlin band’s tradition of creating 11-song albums, the track listing for LIEBE IST FÜR ALLE DA is:

1. Rammlied
2. Ich Tu Dir Weh
3. Waidmanns Heil
4. Haifisch
5. B********
6. Frühling in Paris
7. Wiener Blut
8. Pussy
9. Liebe ist Für Alle Da
10. Mehr
11. Roter Sand

As previously announced, the first single is “Pussy” with B-side “Rammlied.” The single will be available exclusively via iTunes on Sept. 22. An accompanying video, directed by Jonas Åkerlund, has been completed and will premiere at www.visit-x.net/rammstein on Oct. 16 at 4 pm eastern/1 pm pacific.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: