Chris Brown Still Loves Rihanna

Written By: Victoria H. (Urban Editor)

Chris Brown will give his first television interview since his arrest for assaulting Rihanna back in February.

In an interview that will air on Wednesday, September 2nd, Chris talked with CNN’s Larry King saying that he has no memory of beating Rihanna and that he still loves her.

When asked about the details of the attack listed in the police report, Chris said that “I’m in shock because first of all, that’s not who I am as a person and that’s not who I pride myself on being, so when I look at the police reports or I hear about the police reports, I don’t know what to think…I just don’t know what to think. It’s just like, wow.”

Chris’ mother Joyce Hawkins and his attorney, Mark Geragos also participates in the interview. Joyce said that “He came and he actually spoke to me about what happened, and I was totally shocked, I know that Chris has never, ever been a violent person, ever.”

Chris said that “I made a mistake, and I — and it was just something I have to live up and own.”

Chris was sentenced to five years probation and six months of community labor and there is a protective order in place which says Chris must stay at least 100 yards away from Rihanna (10 yards if at a career-related event).

Leave a Reply

