Too Tired for Sex?

Written By: Porsche Simpson

So I was cruising the net, when my girlfriend, who loves to asks me for male advice, texts me yet again asking for…you guessed, advice! Now usually I’m quick to give her an answer, but her current situation brought me to a halt. Unlike me, my friend seems to always have a boyfriend. Well this current boy, or man (let’s hope) has been pampering my dear girl for the past year. But here’s the catch, I received a text message from her saying, “He said he’s too tired to have sex…is this true?”

Of course I tell her that it is, I mean we’re all human and sex isn’t mandatory or anything. But as I texted her my answer, I became unsure. Is a guy ever THAT tired that he does not want to have sex with you? I mean it’s her boyfriend for goodness sake.

This hasn’t ever happened to me before, but of course my life isn’t that exhilarating. I was giving my girlfriend an answer, like I always do, but I wasn’t sure if I believed what I told her. She did tell me that they recently came from spending the weekend in Arizona, and he didn’t get any sleep.

The question… is a guy ever too tired to have sex with you??… is boggling my brain right now.

When I think of man, I think of sex. And what man is going to resist it, especially from your girlfriend? I don’t know, maybe he really was tired.

The only way to get an answer…was to ask a man! Which is what I did. Between all of my confusion, I just happened to be instant messaging my best guy friend/former high school crush. I asked him if a guy is ever too tired to have sex and he said, “It depends, but if a girl starts, he won’t stop”.

“Well, what does it depend on exactly? If he’s attracted to you, haven’t taken medication to prevent a hard-on…what?!”

“You know what, read between the lines!!”

Okay, okay I got it!

So my male friend says, it depends, but! ‘IF YOU START HE WON’T STOP’…so in the end, I guess it doesn’t matter how tired he is because if you make the first move, then apparently he’s not going to stop you.

Is this true? Who knows, I title it another male answer that makes no damn sense. So ladies, as long as you make the first move in bed, the man won’t say NO….right?

Like Porsche? Check out her Single Girl In San Diego Blog.

Leave a Reply

